Crewe boss named LMA Manager of the Year

Crewe Alexandra manager Dave Artell has been named Manager of the Year.

He has been given the award in League Two by the League Manager's Association.

The accolade comes after his team secured promotion to League One following a six year absence.

Artell has fought off competition from likes of Ritchie Wellins (Swindon Town), Ryan Lowe (Plymouth Arygle) and Michael Duff (Cheltenham Town).

Other divisional awards went to Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United) Mark Robins (Coventry City) 

Women's Super League Manager of the Year  Emma Hayes - Chelsea

Women's Championship Manager of the Year   Gemma Davies - Aston Villa


More from Local Sport

Cover art for Midnight Train To Georgia

On Air

Mark Goodier playing Gladys Knight - Midnight Train To Georgia